Having A Revamp And Chilling Out

Today we had a really chilled day in the Hissy Fit studio. Once I arrived me and Danielle just made a coffee, opened up our laptops and found ourselves in stitches over discussing our love for really bad low-budget horror films. It was really nice to just have a day where we weren’t rushing around organising stock and processing orders. I also think its important to have that time to just talk and get to know who you’re working for. 

As soon as we decided to actually get our head down and do some work, the whole day was dedicated to coming up with new website graphic designs and playing around on Photoshop, to give the Hissy Fit website homepage an updated revamp.

By using other similar well-known high street fashion brand websites for inspiration, I was able to come up with a few designs myself to show to Danielle as seen below;

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After doing more research, I found the use of stop motion animation to advertise products was a really effective way to grab the customer’s attention. We came up with an idea to use this for the home page to advertise Hissy Fit co-ords. The use of stop animation would just add a new media to website, it’s also a really different and fun idea and is definitely bound to catch the eye of a customer.

Its getting the opportunity to do and try things like this, that makes me really glad I took the year out. I feel like I’m becoming part of a really fun and creative community while at Hissy Fit, although uni is great and you learn ALOT, it’s just things like this I would never have been given the opportunity to do if I had said no to having a year out. I have also made some great new friends and discovered amazing hidden places that I would never had known existed one year ago.

Leave a Reply

