Preparing For Third Year

As it gets closer to the end of the my internship, its important for me to start thinking and planning ideas for my final year. From the beginning I have been sure a final collection is what I want to do for my final year. As you know in my spare time I have been improving on my drawing skills as well as my Photoshop and Illustrator skills. I am hoping from now until the beginning of my final year, to come up with someway of incorporation these skills and maybe ideas into my final collection.

Being lucky enough to get an internship in Birmingham inside the custard factory. I was surrounded by inspiration everyday. This had definitely influenced me and has effected my style creatively.

I have been doing research, exploring and finding inspiration to figure out what route I want to go down in terms of themes for my final year project. I started first of all to look at reflection, as I’ve always gone for a more structured and symmetrical approach in any of my projects previously, and I feel this is a great starting point to do a bit of research to see where I could possible take this idea. I’ve decided I want my final project to be colourful and the first thing that came to mind was an oil spill, so I thought what better place to start my research.

Below is some of the research I have done so far

Leave a Reply

