Encouraging A Placement Year

As part of this placement year I have created a poster encouraging people currently at university to do a Professional enhancement year and explaining what they would gain by doing one.


This experience really has been a great learning curve for me. Throughout the year I have learnt and experienced things that I would not have got to if I had decided to not take a year out. Everything I have learnt from my internship will be valuable for both my final year and for when I graduate, as I now have an idea of what it is like to work within the industry. I have also built up my communication skills and will have more confidence in myself and my work and when it comes to meeting new people and going to interviews.

I hope this poster encourages people to do a placement year as it was the best decision I ever made and it was an unforgettable experience.

Placement year poster

Leave a Reply

